Gymnastics

Gymnastics is a healthy and enjoyable way to be active! Balwyn Leisure Centre offers a dynamic and varied gymnastics program, catering to all levels of experience and ability.

Our gymnastics program incorporates a range of strength, coordination, balance, flexibility and education based activities in a safe, enjoyable and social environment!

Our classes range from beginners, learning to balance, jump, land and roll, progressing into advanced tumbling and acrobatics in our higher levels. We also offer specialist classes in trampolining, competitive and additional needs gymnastics.

Please note: We do not offer free trials for gymnastics classes; however we do encourage and welcome all new families to watch a class from our viewing area and speak to our friendly coaches before enrolling.

For more information on enrolment, please contact Customer Service on (03) 9857 8031 or use the Contact Us section of this website.

2014 Important Dates:

  • Term 1: Monday 3rd February- Saturday 4th April  

  • Term 2: Tuesday 22nd April-Saturday 28th June

  • Term 3: Monday 14th July-Saturday 20th September

  • Term 4: Monday 6th October- Saturday 20th December

  • 2014 Club Championships: TBC

  • 2014 Display Day: TBC

Term 2 Important Dates:

  • Easter Monday Public Holiday (no classes): Monday 21st April 2014

  • Term resumes: Tuesday 22nd April 2014

  • Anzac Day Public Holiday (no classes): Friday 25th April 2014 

  • Pyjama Week: Monday 26th May- Saturday 31st May 2014

  • Queens Birthday Public Holiday (no classes): Monday 9th June 2014 

  • Bring a Friend Week: Monday 23rd June- Saturday 28th June 2014 

  • Term 2 ends: Saturday 28th June 2014

PlayGym

A casual gymnastics session designed specifically for pre-school aged children from 9 months to 5 years.

more

EdGym

A Gymnastics based play and gross motor skill development program for pre-school children aged 2-5 years.

more

Little Big Gym

Little Big Gym is the perfect starting point in Gymnastics for all school aged beginners aged 5-6 years!

more

GymSafe

GymSafe is a skill based Gymnastics program for school aged children 6-12 years.

more

Twisters

Twisters classes are especially designed for the female beginner gymnast aged 10-13 years old.

more

Squad Gymnastics

Gymstar is an advanced Gymnastics program focused on technique and execution.

more

Trampolining

Do your kids love to bounce? Trampolining is the perfect way to keep your kids active whilst learning great new skills!

more

GoZone

GoZone provides school aged children with physical disabilities or intellectual disabilities the opportunity to participate in gymnastics.

more

Birthday Parties

For a fun-filled, hassle free birthday party, check out our gymnastics parties.

more